Federico Merlo with Pondy ART

  Federico Merlo submitted from his home town of Barcelona, Spain but spends much of his free time in India.  Deeply interested in travel and and reportage photography he once spent one full month traveling on the Indian rail system photo documenting his experiences.  These images come from his personal work, SOUTH INDIAN SOUL shot during what he calls an “incredible” trip into the Indian deep south across … Continue reading Federico Merlo with Pondy ART

Moving with Arpita Shah

Arpita Shah is an Indian born photographer currently based in Edinburgh, Scotland.  She works in photography, as well as film, exploring  themes of culture and identity.  She draws from Asian and Eastern Mythology to explore the issues of cultural displacement in the Asian Diaspora. The images selected by Pondy ART for MOVING IMAGE come from her personal projects focusing on young devotees in Gujarat and the Sadhvi. More of … Continue reading Moving with Arpita Shah

Vishal Kumaraswamy in Moving Image

Vishal Kumaraswamy, a former banker turned photographer currently lives and works out of Bangalore, India.  Incorporating his strong background in analog photography, he documents the live music scene around India taking advantage of his love for long distance motorcycling along the way.  Vishal was in Pondicherry for the show and was a great help to the Pondy ART team for documentation of the installation. To … Continue reading Vishal Kumaraswamy in Moving Image

Photographers Selected for MOVING IMAGE!

SELECTED PHOTOGRAPHERS Andreas Deffner India http://www.deffner.org  Arpita Shah Scotland http://www.arpitashah.com Bindi Sheth Iindia http://www.bindisheth.com ClaRa India Federico Merlo Spain http://www.federicomerlo.net Filipe Bianchi Portugal http://www.filipebianchi.com Gayatri Nair India  www.gayatrinair.in Gowri Shankar Ramaswamy India Harneet Kaur India Kaushal Parikh India http://www.kaushalp.com Kavitha Veeraraghavan India http://www.weddingsbykavitha.com Laurent Ouisse France http://www.laurentouisse.com Loulia Chvetsova India Natasha Mulhall Australia http://www.natashamulhall.com Nicolas Chorier India http://www.nicopix.com Olya Morvan France http://www.olyamorvan.com Peter Kabel Germany … Continue reading Photographers Selected for MOVING IMAGE!