Photographers Selected for MOVING IMAGE!

SELECTED PHOTOGRAPHERS Andreas Deffner India http://www.deffner.org  Arpita Shah Scotland http://www.arpitashah.com Bindi Sheth Iindia http://www.bindisheth.com ClaRa India Federico Merlo Spain http://www.federicomerlo.net Filipe Bianchi Portugal http://www.filipebianchi.com Gayatri Nair India  www.gayatrinair.in Gowri Shankar Ramaswamy India Harneet Kaur India Kaushal Parikh India http://www.kaushalp.com Kavitha Veeraraghavan India http://www.weddingsbykavitha.com Laurent Ouisse France http://www.laurentouisse.com Loulia Chvetsova India Natasha Mulhall Australia http://www.natashamulhall.com Nicolas Chorier India http://www.nicopix.com Olya Morvan France http://www.olyamorvan.com Peter Kabel Germany … Continue reading Photographers Selected for MOVING IMAGE!

A Kite’s Eyes…

Nicolas Chorier is a photographer who takes the art to new heights.  Literally. Using a specially designed kite, he attaches his camera to a cradle on the delicate but strong kite string and then sends it right on up!  Thousands of feet above the ground he catches breathtaking images of our world that unless you are into hang-gliding you just can’t imagine. Recently, Nicolas presented … Continue reading A Kite’s Eyes…

Meeting of the Minds

This past weekend, Pondy ART hosted an incredibly successful “Shooting Angles” at Maison Rose, Pondicherry.  Imagine 9 professional photographers (two were absent due to illness and assignments) in the same place with forty more photography lovers, amateurs and local professionals sharing ideas, discussing the latest in technology, and reviewing the evolution of the art, the equipment and the processing methods and software. Mr. Robi Ganguli, … Continue reading Meeting of the Minds