Pondy ART is all heART.

Pondy ART has had an amazing year!  Shows by Kaushal Parikh, Olya Morvan, Andreas Deffner, Peter Kabel, Dhruv Dhakan and Swarat Ghosh in the Old Distillery were visited by thousands of school children, Pondicherriens and tourists.  Pondy Photo 2014, our first photography festival, received international attention for its unique installation and exhibitions and had over 10,000 visitors on its own.  And MOVING IMAGE  showcasing work … Continue reading Pondy ART is all heART.

Getting art out there with Olya Morvan

Olya Morvan, born in the Ukraine, is currently based in France with her family.  She recently spent three years living in Chennai, India where she picked up a camera never to put it down.  Initially training with Yannick Cormier, the documentary photographer, she traveled in India documenting challenged communities and religious rituals.  Currently she works for Wostok Press Agency concentrating on recording the stories of … Continue reading Getting art out there with Olya Morvan

Photographers Selected for MOVING IMAGE!

SELECTED PHOTOGRAPHERS Andreas Deffner India http://www.deffner.org  Arpita Shah Scotland http://www.arpitashah.com Bindi Sheth Iindia http://www.bindisheth.com ClaRa India Federico Merlo Spain http://www.federicomerlo.net Filipe Bianchi Portugal http://www.filipebianchi.com Gayatri Nair India  www.gayatrinair.in Gowri Shankar Ramaswamy India Harneet Kaur India Kaushal Parikh India http://www.kaushalp.com Kavitha Veeraraghavan India http://www.weddingsbykavitha.com Laurent Ouisse France http://www.laurentouisse.com Loulia Chvetsova India Natasha Mulhall Australia http://www.natashamulhall.com Nicolas Chorier India http://www.nicopix.com Olya Morvan France http://www.olyamorvan.com Peter Kabel Germany … Continue reading Photographers Selected for MOVING IMAGE!

On the walls….

    Photo Credit:  Fanny Wiard Olya Morvan’s “Children of Faith” is up on the walls at the Old Distillery on the Beach Road of Pondicherry. Special thanks to Muthu Stickers for the team’s hard work hanging the show, Newcon for producing the files on demand and Ambal Graphics for printing our promotional materials.  No show comes off like this without an incredible team behind … Continue reading On the walls….

The Challenged….

This Saturday evening at 7:30 pm, Franco – Ukranian Photographer, OLYA MORVAN will discuss the challenges of being a woman behind a lens.  Olya has worked in Asia and Eastern Europe covering many different social communities surviving under some extreme living conditions.   How does she do it?  What challenges does she face?  And how does she overcome them to catch the shot. Join Pondy … Continue reading The Challenged….